Trinbago Knight Riders CPL T20 Champions 2017

- 15th September 2017 -

Caribbean Premier League (CPL or CPLT20) is an annual Twenty20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean. It was created in 2013 and replaced the Caribbean Twenty20 as the premier Twenty20 competition in the Caribbean.

Eventsec sent a management team to the Caribbean to plan and oversea the security and crowd management arrangements for the CPLT20. The emphasis of our consultancy was very much on managing and advising the local suppliers with the implementation of security plans.

Eventsec have provided services to CPLT20, now into its 5th year, managing the competition security across multiple countries in the programme; Florida, Saint Kitts, Barbados, Saint Lucia, Trinidad, Jamaica and Guyana to stadiums in excess of 20,000. 

CPL 2017 lasted over a month with a total of six teams taking part; Jamaica Tallawahs, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Barbados Tridents, St Lucia Stars, Trinbago Knight Riders and St Kitts and Nevis Patriots. The final took place on September 10 at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad with the Trinbago Knight Riders taking home the win.

Eventsec look forward to providing consultancy and security services to the CPLT20 in 2018.